Help & Support | canUmeet Docs

Allow/Disallow users to send messages to you

We at CanUMeet are committed to constantly improve our scheduling features which will be of real help for users. One of the features is to allow or disallow users to send messages to you. Most of the users would want to send messages to you for booked appointment, you may either like it or dislike it. canUmeet provides a feature in your public page where you can allow or disallow your customers to send messages to you. You can turn this feature on or off according to your suitability.

Lets guide you on how to enable or disable this setting from your homepage. Once the signup and login process is completed, you will be redirected to your Dashboard page.

  • On the top right corner of your homepage, click on profile picture where you can find group of settings.

  • Click on Account Settings. SuggestTimeAccountSetting

  • A pop up window shows up where you can find settings option for either profile or Public page:

    • General Settings
    • Password
    • Image/Logo
    • Timezone
  • When you click on settings, click on the ‘PUBLIC PAGE’ tab in the window which is next to the PROFILE Tab and then click on ‘General Settings’. SelectGeneralSetting

  • Moving forward, you are now provided with a set of options which are:

    • Allow users to message you.
    • Allow users to suggest time.
    • Show or hide navigation bar.
  • From these set of options, move to Allow Users to Message you option.

  • Now, if you want to allow users to send messages to you, click on the toggle button to set Yes and enable this feature. AllowUsersMessage

  • If for any reason, you dont want users to send messages to you, click on toggle button again to disable this feature. DisallowUsersMessage

  • If you want these changes to take effect, finally click on the save button.

Choose this feature, according to your suitability. If you have any queries or suggestions regarding this feature, please feel free to contact us at support@canumeet.com